9.11.10

Potamophobia




I'm not even sure if I have Patamophobia or something beyond it. I know I'd not go into the ocean, however, the house pool drove me nuts tonight when I was trying to get some exercise, alone. Okay, to be fair, I swam for 15 mins and even my house mate Aaron agreed with me that the lighting in that pool at night was kinda freaky.

I have a perfect reason for not going into water, especially running water, e.g. the ocean or any river, fucking yeah, rivers are worse; Somehow I believe that there exist some sort of monster in deep water. Actually to be more specific, monster or not, I'm afraid of the livings in deep water, such as an alligator, sea snake or whatever shit that can kill me in that vulnerable environment.

I don't know when did this phobia thing start, 'cause I remembered how much I loved water when I was a kid, and the last time I was swimming in the ocean freely with no, or rather very little fear was when I was a freshman in college.

My psychology book told me that all kinds of phobias are categorized as psychology abnormality - big word yet well.... People are all abnormal in one way or another, aren't we?




I was drinking wine in my backyard and watching the kids from the orphanage, right next door, playing soccer. They don't know me, but I was cheering for them.

No comments: